Customer reviews for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold

Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold

Center Stone Sold Separately
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 Diamonds
5
4 Diamonds
2
3 Diamonds
2
2 Diamonds
0
1 Diamond
1
7 of 10(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
Review 1 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STUNNING!

Customer avatar
hthr
fromNorth Carolina
Age:18 to 24
"I have been engaged for almost 4 months now and have not taken this ring off for a second. I sleep in it, shower, clean, AND I work as a nurse wearing it to work. I have complete strangers stopping me and asking me about my "bling" almost every day. It is the perfect blend of vintage and modern. It is beautiful from every angle and this thing sparkles like crazy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Customer avatar
RALP
fromPlain City, OH 43064, USA
Age:25 to 34
"I LOVE this ring. I have had it since July 2011 and I have had NO problems with it. I do take it off to shower and if I am doing a lot of cleaning but I do sleep with it on. I have had no problems and I even have a one year old that is always interested in it! I did pick a sapphire as a the main stone and it has been very durable. I cannot wait to get the wedding band to match!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I get compliments everyday!

Customer avatar
Nancy84
fromRancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
"This an absolutely gorgeous ring! I have had no issues whatsoever with it. In fact I get compliments every day from random strangers about the uniqueness and beauty. I highly reccommend this ring to soon to be brides who love sparkle, you will not be disappointed ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo

LOVE this ring.

Customer avatar
ash89
fromDavenport, IA, USA
Age:18 to 24
"A few months before my fiance and I got engaged, we went ring shopping. I saw this ring and instantly loved it. I kept going back to this ring. I knew it was the one. I am so happy with this ring! It is so gorgeous and it constantly sparkles! I get compliments all the time! It is truly magnificent!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedApril 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo

Wonderful ring!!

Customer avatar
Bri127
fromNj
Age:25 to 34
"I have been wearing this ring non stop since July 2012. I must get at least 2 compliments a day on how stunning and unique it is. It sparkles like no other, and the quality is incredible. The woman complaining about the quality must have gotten a lemon because this ring is extremely durable. I am a hairdresser and I also do nails and my hands are constantly in gloves, interacting with chemicals, in water, and lotion and any other kind of hair product you can think of! The only complaint I would have us that sometimes a strand of hair will get caught in a prong, but that could always be adjusted. It is just a matter of me taking the ring in to have it adjusted. But beautiful ring, my ultimate dream ring, and definitely one you do not see every day. A true gem!! Helzberg offered us a generous military discount, which is a huge thumbs Up in my book!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Having issues

Customer avatar
Ginger88
Age:45 to 54
"I absolutely love this ring but I was engaged on 12/27/11 and have been told the center stone was loose three times since then! It was tightened twice and it is currently having the prongs replaced. None of the stones on the setting have fallen out but I'm expecting that next. I was terrified to wear it for fear of the center stone falling out - that is no way to live when you are overjoyed about being engaged. Very disappointing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I returned this product

Customer avatar
Amanda517
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:18 to 24
"The ring has a lot of issues. I had been engaged 19 days and have had the ring n the shop more than it had been on my finger. Lost multiple stones out of it, after being extra careful with it, not sleeping in it, not showering with it, not washing my hands with it, nothing. Was told that sleeping inn your ring is the worst thing you can do for a ring. THAT IS NOT TRUE LADIES. I would NOT recommend this ring to anyone! Its beautiful but terrible quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
38of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GORGEOUS!!!

Customer avatar
wheeaa23
fromAppleton, WI, USA
Age:25 to 34
"This was not the ring I even imagined for myself when looking at engagement rings. However, when I saw it on the blue pillow in the glass case I KNEW I needed to try it on. Low and behold, it was the perfect ring for me! The intricate and hand created design is so unique and I get compliments all the time on it. The only thing I do not like is the center stone was knocked on something (when I was cleaning my garage) and it wasn't perfect set in the middle anymore. No damage was done to my ring, but I needed the center stone "re-centerized". It was covered under the insurance, but just be cautious and cognizent of what you're doing when wearing it. I also love the matching wedding band!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very unique, I love it!

Customer avatar
Zarya
fromReno, NV, USA
Age:25 to 34
"I'm not sure why other reviews are negative about the quality. I have had my ring for over a month and it is holding up fabulously! I only take it off when I'm cooking or using harsh chemicals to clean. I had the main stone set with a 1.36 ct Forever Brilliant Princess Moissanite. It took a week to have it set because I ordered a slightly larger stone than what the setting already had. The details on the ring are unique and very reminiscent of the Deco period. The photos on the website don't do this ring justice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Artiste™ by Scott Kay 1/2 ct. tw. Diamond Semi-Mount Engagement Ring in 14K Gold
PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'M IN LOVE WITH MY RING BUT...

Customer avatar
esquared1029
fromChicago, IL
Age:25 to 34
"I hate it all at the same time. It is a gorgeous piece. I get compliments every day that I have it on, however in the last 3 months it has spent a week/month at Helzberg getting fallen diamonds replaced. I love my ring but I'm not sure I'd recommend it to anyone else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.